Follow His Peace

imagesnjkkl

Flinging pots, pans and books in a rare display of anger; heaving and panting in exhaustion. I wonder why we expend so much energy in anger, it’s so tiring. Worse of is that this entire scenario is in my head and though nothing is out of place anywhere, in my heart there is an upheaval of a lot of things.

Then I hear a word…
“Follow the peace!”

Peace! What peace? Like Sarah, I laugh. Peace ke? Hmmm, like seriously God, please!
111742Economies are crashing.
Rent has gone up.
Fees have to be paid.
I am not married yet.
No kids.
Rumours of war.
It’s taking too long.
Follow the peace?

Like the man at the pool of Siloam, our deliverance comes in a word but we are so stuck, we say “there’s no one to carry me!”

“My peace I give, not as the world gives. I keep you in perfect peace, you keep your mind on me.” Look up, see things from His perspective. Follow the pattern, follow the peace…..

When He needed to get things done, he looked up and gave thanks. The Prince of Peace didn’t look at the problem and what problems he had, He looked up!
imagesklTake a cue from Him.
Follow the peace.
Look up.
Lift Him up.
Get up.

…And a sense of everything coming together will flood your heart.You already have all you need. If you are lost and can’t seem to find your way. Remember…
Follow the peace.
Follow His peace!

#IGspeaks

Leave a comment